Following last year’s largest attendance, NEOPOP returns for its 16th edition on 10, 11, and 12 August.

Portugal’s biggest electronic music festival will once again take place in the beautiful setting of Viana do Castelo
and continues to host the biggest global names in Techno and Electronica.

Richie Hawtin and his most recent From Our Minds project will take charge of the Neo Stage for an entire night,
curating the lineup with his distinctive taste and touch. Fresh Grammy winner Honey Dijon will return after a memorable set at last year’s anniversary whilst Charlotte de Witte, Nicole Moudaber, Francesco del Garda, and Mall Grab make their NEOPOP debut. FJAAK, Mind Against and Pan-Pot are the duos showcasing their diverse and limitless takes on dance music. Also heading to Viana do Castelo are Chris Liebing, Dax J, Dubfire, Lewis Fautzi, Paco Osuna, and Rødhåd, bona fide globetrotters who bring the kind of immersive and compelling techno that has always been so warmly
welcomed in Viana do Castelo.

Local legends Biia, Rui Vargas, and Vil complete the first wave of artists and visuals will be provided by DubLab. Alongside an impressive line-up, Neopop Festival offers the rich history, gastronomy and geography of a region with a notably strong character, shaped by the presence of both mountains and ocean, and boasting the best beaches and most breathtaking landscapes. The rest of the line-up and details for the event will be announced in due course. Tickets are on sale now and available via the festival’s website.