Advertising
10 August

Filling Pieces presents the new collection for Spring & Summer 2021

 

At a time when specific circumstances push us to create in alternative ways such as computer-generated animations, Filling Pieces presents its Spring-Summer 2021 collection with a physical pre-recorded runway show. 

 

 

After months of reduced physical interaction and social distancing, human connection is a luxury in demand. Our support systems have either been solidified or renewed and it is clear that we cannot live without them. 

 

 

In the images from the video, spaces and perspectives become confused, contradictory and transformational thanks to the use of the opaque, flowing drapes. Models fuse with ‘worlds within worlds’, symbolising the shift to a new state of mind.

 

 

SS21 is designed with the intention of reuniting and strengthening the collective bond we have as people, finding unity in diversity. There are lots of subtle details throughout the collection, symbolic of the theme including the crowd print and the handshake - one of the new signature logos of FP. 

 

 

What makes Filling Pieces and our founder successful is the support you receive from your family and friends and brands you associate with. Supporting your local network and giving them the strength to progress and grow up together is why the theme 'Support' fits so perfectly with the values of Guillaume and the company.  --- RTW Designer, Dieylane Cisse.

 

 

From footwear to ready-to-wear, eyewear, bags and accessories - the bigger the collection, the bigger the family and the larger the support.  Although most of the pieces are designed with a unisex approach, the SS21 collection introduces a more feminine focus.  Crafted in Amsterdam, Paris and Portugal.

 

 

 

CREDITS:

Art Direction : Daniele Misso (@daniele.misso), Marije Seijn (@marije.seijn), Matthias Weber (@matt_weber)

Photography: Walter Pierre (@walterpierrephotography)

Videography Director : Danny Griffioen (@danny.griffioen) from That’s What She Set (@thats.what.she.set)

Cinematographer : Zeeger Verschuren (@zeegerverschuren)

 

MUAH : Laura Yard (@laurayard)

1/10
2/10
3/10
4/10
5/10
6/10
7/10
8/10
9/10
10/10