Armin van Buuren’s A State of Trance reveals an awe-inspiring line-up for their inaugural Rotterdam edition, adding Argy, Ben Hemsley, Benwal, Colyn, Cosmic Gate, Eva Vrijdag, HI-LO, Innellea, Maddix, nilsix and 8KAYS among many others.

After lifting the tip of the veil on the line-up during Amsterdam Dance Event, A State of Trance has now revealed all of the performing acts at its inaugural edition in Rotterdam, DESTINATION. A staggering 57 artists have been revealed for the two-day event in February, catering to demand across the musical spectrum.

Armin van Buuren will be performing on both Friday and Saturday, with special plans in the making for each set. Additionally, the event will see iconic trance acts such as Cosmic Gate, John O’Callaghan and nilsix return, as well as new generation making waves within the genre by way of Ben Hemsley, Benwal and Eva Vrijdag taking the stage. A State of Trance DESTINATION will also play host to various subgenres, with Colyn, Innellea and Mees Salomé representing their ethereal sound while HI-LO, Maddix and MORTEN provide a harder alternative. Notably, NWYR – W&W’s alter ego, known for their thumping take on trance music – will be making a comeback, adding an exciting climax to the weekend.

With the move to Rotterdam, A State of Trance is at the dawn of a new chapter in its existence. Throughout the past two decades, Van Buuren’s brand has always managed to stay relevant and the DESTINATION line-up is a testament to their capabilities. The line-up sees the return of icons of the trance scene, as well as offering a platform for the artists that are drawing in the future generation. All the while, A State of Trance continues to include alternative subgenres that seamlessly connect with the core of the brand.

A State of Trance is expanding in multiple directions in 2024, growing from a single day event to a weekender as well as introducing a daytime programming and the A State of Trance Hotel. Tens of thousands of (inter-)national fans are expected to descend on Ahoy Rotterdam on Friday for what will go down in history as the first page in A State of Trance’s next chapter.

General information
A State of Trance
Ahoy, Rotterdam
23 + 24 February 2024
22:00 – 06:00

Tickets for A State of Trance DESTINATION in Rotterdam are available via with final phase weekend tickets starting at €145,00 (ex fee) and day tickets starting at €69,00 (ex fee).

A State of Trance Hotel
While official A State of Trance Hotel packages have sold out, there are still combi-packages available at several hotels in Rotterdam via this link.

Line-up Friday (A-Z)
anamē | Armin van Buuren | AVIRA | Ben Gold | Ben Nicky Presents Emotional Havoc | Benwal | Bryan Kearney | Colyn | Cubicore | Eva Vrijdag | Factor B | Innellea | John Askew | Laura van Dam | Maddix | Mees Salomé | Miss Monique | MORTEN | MRPHLNDR | nilsix | Nina de Koning | NWYR | Omiki | Rose Ringed | Space Motion | SUPERSTRINGS | Will Atkinson

Line-up Saturday (A-Z)
8KAYS | Allen Watts | Amy Wiles | Argy | Armin van Buuren | AVAO | Ben Hemsley | Billy Gillies | Cold Blue | Cosmic Gate | C-systems | Coeus | David Forbes | Farius | Ferry Corsten | Hel:sløwed | HI-LO | John O’Callaghan | Kyau & Albert | Maria Healy | Nifra | P.O.S. | Paul Denton | Pretty Pink | ReOrder | Ruben de Ronde | Sneijder presents ALT1 | Solarstone | Trance Wax | Vini Vici b2b Infected Mushroom